General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

My first Blazer

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2007, 11:45 AM
FirehawkNS is an unknown quantity at this point
Default My first Blazer

I bought a 2001 Blazer LT over the weekend so I can officially retire my Z28 to Track/weekend duty. I am new to blazers, but not to GM, so I know there are free mods and other tricks that people have posted and I have started my long process of searching for all the information so I am as up on Specs of the Blazers as I am of the F-bodies/vettes (have already found one about a TB free mod, but need more info on it). I figured I would start a thread to make it easier on me.

Let me know of common things that you guys know of or links to places like installuniversity.com or ls1howto.com that you guys know of, or good threads that you might have saved here.
What have you guys done to yours? Show me some pics of what you have done. Although the wife will kill me to have another vehicle to mod, I am already ready to make it different (Starting with a billet grille).

Most of all I need a good place thats easy to read up on the main specs of my Blazer. Year to year, or whats similar in parts (like Jimmy parts) etc. I have started searching the site, but it's slow going.
For now I am looking for floor mats, as this is my truck I need a nice easy to take out and spray off cargo mat, but a simple nice mat up front. Let me know what brand has worked out the best. I want to do the 4 head light mod if it's not already (have done it on my Z and a 2000 silverado, so I'm sure it can be done easily), what can be done cheaply to squeeze a few more MPG out of it.