General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

New to this, but here's my baby.

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2012, 08:30 PM
CodyL. is on a distinguished road
Default New to this, but here's my baby.

Well I'm new to this whole forum thing, but I joined in hopes that I can get helpful advice as problems occur on my Blazer. I got her a couple months ago; asking price was $2100 and I talked the dude down to $1650.
I replaced the spark plugs and performed an oil change, looked at the O2 sensor and saw that, rather than screwed in, it was clamped on with hose clamps and smothered in JB weld. I'm getting a new bung welded in the exhuast and a new O2 sensor put in.
Eventually she started to "put" and idle really funny, then the transmission leak began. Took it to a friend and was told I needed a new "upper Transmission Cooler Line." I'm getting that put on tomorrow as well. ohh and for some reason my gas gauge spazzez at times but mostly stays on "E" even after I fill up.

Any suggestions for a broke college student?

Attached Thumbnails New to this, but here's my baby.-blazer.jpg   New to this, but here's my baby.-eva.jpg  
Old 10-18-2012, 09:02 PM
Super Moderator
rexmburns is a jewel in the roughrexmburns is a jewel in the roughrexmburns is a jewel in the rough

Welcome to the forum!

Old 10-18-2012, 09:55 PM
1sttimejimmyowner is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by CodyL.
Well I'm new to this whole forum thing, but I joined in hopes that I can get helpful advice as problems occur on my Blazer. I got her a couple months ago; asking price was $2100 and I talked the dude down to $1650.
I replaced the spark plugs and performed an oil change, looked at the O2 sensor and saw that, rather than screwed in, it was clamped on with hose clamps and smothered in JB weld. I'm getting a new bung welded in the exhuast and a new O2 sensor put in.