General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Old 07-24-2006, 10:25 PM
HornsFan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie

Yep...another newbie here. I joined this forum for help or advice on fixing my 1998 Chevy Blazer LT 4X4. I'm having quite a few issues with it - Such as my transmission, wipers, power steering, etc. Any help would be appreciated. My main concern at the time though is my transmission. When I am driving at a steady speed around 40-50mph, the RPMs fluctuate dramatically...feeling as if it is kicking in and out of gear. I can only drive it for 30-40 minutes at a time...then when the tranny gets hot a fan kicks on and it starts to shift erratically from first to second. I had the transmission rebuilt twice within a year and a half and the problem still exists. Is it an electrical problem? A sensor or solenoid? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Old 07-24-2006, 10:49 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Default RE: Newbie

Welcome. I am moving your thread to the General Tech help section of the forum. The New Member Area is for new member introductions. Please post up in this section again with some info about yourself. thanks!

Old 07-24-2006, 10:50 PM
Retired Super Moderator
Dory is a jewel in the roughDory is a jewel in the roughDory is a jewel in the rough

hey and welcome aboard... sorry your having so many issues with your Blazer. There is a lot of very knowledgeable guys and gals on here... which im SURE can help!

Old 07-24-2006, 11:22 PM
BF Veteran