General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Tell me the difference between the Blazer and the S-10 Blazer

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2006, 08:59 PM
Pugsley is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Tell me the difference between the Blazer and the S-10 Blazer

I've noticed while poking around in JC Whitney and my local parts store catalogs the only thing they show is the S-10 Blazer. My understanding was the S-10 Blazer was '94 and older (the old, boxy body style), but maybe I am mistaken. I just bought an '03 2-door a little over a month ago and I'm still learning.

Thanks for any insight you can offer!

Old 01-31-2006, 09:10 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Default RE: Tell me the difference between the Blazer and the S-10 Blazer

I believe that the last year for the fullsize Blazer was '94 and the fullsize GMC Jimmy's were dropped sometime before the Blazer. Since there was no longer a fullsize version, GM could drop the S-10 & S-15 variants off both the Chevy Blazer and GMC Jimmy. These trucks are still based off the S-10 platform.

Old 01-31-2006, 09:27 PM
Pugsley is an unknown quantity at this point

Weird, the guy at the auto parts store is worried about selling me something marked under the S-10 Blazer because he's not positive that it's the same part....

Old 01-31-2006, 10:15 PM
lovetheblazer is an unknown quantity at this point