Headers, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Airaid or K&N

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2010, 02:45 PM
first chevy is on a distinguished road
Default Airaid or K&N

Hey I'm new to all this but I just bought my Blazer and it's my first vehicle. I already replaced all the necessary things on it like tires and the broken pitman arm. Now I'm looking at cold air intakes. I like the Airaid many because they are cheaper. Also they seem to have things posted on the website to back them selves up like dyno results and things like that. K&N doesn't have anything else but the dyno results. With K&N I feel like they haven't changed their product that much since they started and you really are paying for the name.

Please let me know what you guys think and even what you guys have.

Old 07-31-2010, 05:04 PM
PaulO2288 is on a distinguished road

Get a spectre intake with a heat shield. With the K&N intake your getting proven performance and yes the price is more but the quality of that product is like no other honestly.

Old 07-31-2010, 09:05 PM
BF Veteran
wlorton has a spectacular aura aboutwlorton has a spectacular aura about

Love your location....

Personally, there are research sites that have done every cold air intake .... and they were all between the 6/7 up to 11...... and there was no really best one.....

Old 07-31-2010, 09:24 PM
Beginning Member
gmcinister is on a distinguished road

ya go with the spectre. i had a k&n on my sonoma mintruck and i switched to the spectre and there were huge gains in mpg and exceleration speed. plus you can actually here more air suction. and on my truck the spectre was about a hudred buscks cheaper at autozone so thats a huge plus.

Old 07-31-2010, 11:30 PM
Phil is on a distinguished road