Headers, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Cannot Pick... Need Help on Exhausts.

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2008, 09:10 PM
Hontzy1291 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Cannot Pick... Need Help on Exhausts.

I'm new to the whole 4x4 scene. I used to own an Alero and with the NY weather and snow, i choose to get a truck. I purchased a 1999 Chevy Blazer 2dr. Was gunna leave it stock but decided, i owe on it, therefor i beef it up a bit. I'm really lost on exhausts. I cant seem to find ANYTHING! I really dont know much about exhausts. What i am looking for is a complete bolt on setup. Preferably cat back.Been looking at Flowmaster 40 series. Is there a complete setup for the blazer? Looked all over Ebay and they are all 4DR systems and . I'm really anxious to do somthing to this truck. I would like an out the back setup where the stock tip comes out. Is there anyon who can help? I'd really appreciate it! The only systems i may have seem to find are rediculously priced! like 350+. I see these youtube vid's with people and there 40 series but like description on where they purchased or anything...

Thanks in Advance,
Hontz

Old 01-14-2008, 09:37 PM
BF Veteran
blazinloud is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: Cannot Pick... Need Help on Exhausts.

you can buy just the muffler for like $60-$100 locally at a muffler shop and have them weld it in.

add a SS tip and your set

Old 01-15-2008, 04:16 AM
BF Veteran
thegr81 is on a distinguished road

That would be my suggestion to, just go to a reputible exhaust shop and buy a 40 series then have them do a mandrel bent exhaust from the cat back it shouldn't cost that much!! By the way my brother got his done at midas for 150.00 including muffler for cat back on his ext cab fullsize chevy!!

Old 01-15-2008, 09:27 AM
lennyblazer is on a distinguished road