Lifting Tech This section is for suspension questions related to increasing the ride height of your vehicle.

do many ways to lift? which one?

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2009, 12:05 AM
N3ROST4R is on a distinguished road
Default do many ways to lift? which one?

i apologize if i missed a thread about this but which way is the best way to lift your blazer? i have a 95 s10 ls blazer and id like to get a 2'' lift. i would like the safest way and still be as budget minded as possible. Im not necessarily gonna go off roading anytime soon but id like the option to be there. but do i use shackles? get a lift kit? air bags? and i do want to do a suspension lift not a body lift i think it looks better. also im aliitle worried about being more top heavy, how much does it really take to flip? it just makes me nervous. I know that you put bigger/wider tires to compensate but does it really help? im sorry im a noob at this and keep getting more confused.
thank you.

Old 11-23-2009, 12:38 AM
BF Veteran
ABN31B is on a distinguished road

ok for $50 and a few hours time you can crank your torsion bars up +2" for the front 9assuming 4wd) and buy +2" shackles. you might go a little deeper (450 more) for a set of 4 replacement bushings while you are doing the shackles (probably will have too anyway). as for a cheap 2" SL... try craigslist

thats the cheapest way. use the search function. there is no way you missed the thread on this. it has been discussed since the earlies posts i have seen from 2005....

Old 11-23-2009, 12:46 AM
neo71665 will become famous soon enoughneo71665 will become famous soon enough

Search t-bar crank and shackles, should cost under $50, prolly around $25. Even cheaper if you can make your own shackles.