Lifting Tech This section is for suspension questions related to increasing the ride height of your vehicle.

new to the blazer club and need help

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2009, 07:07 PM
Beginning Member
lsv93delsol is on a distinguished road
Unhappy new to the blazer club and need help

whats up guys im new to the blazer club i got a 02 blazer ls and really want to lift the truck up and want to make a lil more power out of it can any1 help me out and tell me what i can do and what sites to use thanks so much

Old 11-16-2009, 07:12 PM
Beginning Member

i just ordered a 2in body lift and 265/70/15r tires but idk what other things to do

Old 11-16-2009, 10:22 PM
BF Guru
old skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of light

first thing you could do, is wait more than 5 minutes before asking the same question.

you haven't said what kinda budjet you have to work with. is money no object? you could.......
-drop in a 6" suspension lift,
-do a SAS,
-buy all kinds o bolt on accesories,
-??????

the sugestions could be endless, what you need to do is decide what look you're going for, how much of it you want to do, how long you want to take.

Old 11-17-2009, 01:04 AM
BF Veteran
ABN31B is on a distinguished road

sites to use for Blazer parts/accessories :

Lift : see ^^^ what old skool luvr said. then add this little gem

Power: Exhaust, PCM Tune, 350 SBC, bored 30-60 over, with high performance cam, roller rockers, larger valves, ported heads, old school carbed, geared down with a true posi rear end and locker, it only gets more expensive from there... oh and a cold air intake

is it a 2dr? 4dr? 4wd? 2wd? anything done so far? what are your goals? do you have a plan?

Old 11-17-2009, 08:14 AM
Starting Member
C.Blazer is on a distinguished road