Notices
The Lounge For casual talk about things unrelated to Blazers (ie. Off-Topic).

How's Work Going?

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2011, 10:26 PM
Starting Member
kevlar974 is on a distinguished road
Default How's Work Going?

Just wondering how things are going for all of you, where the work is, where it is slow, and where things are going good?

Please state a general location and what you do for a living with your response.

Here in central Florida its a mixed bag, some people can't find a job at all, for some have changed to completely different carrers to make ends meet, and some are too busy to keep up.

Personally I am a plumber (commercial new construction) and we are very busy nothing major but lots of smaller jobs $10k or less bid price.

It really started picking back up around Sept. last year.

Before that I was working nights unloading trucks from around May of 2009 to make ends meet

Old 07-30-2011, 11:08 PM
BF Guru
xgiovannix12 has a spectacular aura aboutxgiovannix12 has a spectacular aura aboutxgiovannix12 has a spectacular aura about

i live upstate ny and im a computer technician any ways its slow here since im livein pay check to paycheck i found a great deal for tires for my truck but im short on money =( these are them http://utica.craigslist.org/pts/2499575161.html

any ways i also found out my truck needs a cap and a rotor yay me an other thing to add to my todo list

Edit: i think this is just a rant Sorry =(

Last edited by xgiovannix12; 07-30-2011 at 11:36 PM.
Old 07-31-2011, 12:37 AM
Starting Member
red06sc is on a distinguished road

I live in akron,ohio (wish it was florida lol). i work at American medical response, and im a service support tech, i get the ambulances ready to hit the road. It did get semi slow due to contract changes, but its really picking up now. Im this biz theirs always a super busy then in about 2 years it gets slow...just whenever the next contract is up and when they get a new one.

Old 07-31-2011, 05:26 PM