Notices
The Lounge For casual talk about things unrelated to Blazers (ie. Off-Topic).

Look at what I FOUND

Old 05-07-2011, 09:24 AM
ohsofly will become famous soon enoughohsofly will become famous soon enough
Default Look at what I FOUND

So at work Thursday, I was leaving one of my regular customers (Im a truck driver) and went around the building. The neighboring business is a truck tire shop. Im driving by this old tire pile and see a nice mag on top, have a quick look out my window, its sitting on top of 3 other matching tread tires, on top of a DISCARD TIRE PILE... Its got my interest now but Im really busy... I think about this sighting all day. I get off work, and get my buddy to buzz me over there with his SUV for a better look.

Well sure enough, there is wheels in the 3 lower tires too, we toss em in his truck cause its getting dark, and go over to my garage to see what I found.

I found FOUR cool wheels. All 4 rims are fine, there is slight curb rash but thats expected with used wheels. The 2 ruined tires might have been run flat although the damage is only to the inside edges, so Im thinking they rubbed the struts.

Motegi MR15 is the wheel, and size is 18inch. 4x100 and 4x110 are the pattern - they will fit his fancy little rice burning Mitsu Lancer. There is 2 tires with about 90% tread remaining, and 2 tires that are cut to hell on the inside and flattened which also were like new. Whatever car they were on, it seems the inside of the front tires was rubbing the struts and ruined the tires. Maybe the owner had too much money and just bought a new set? Maybe he had them on something they werent supposed to fit? Who knows, they are my buddies now not the tire recyclers...

All 4 tires are "Champiro - 215/35 ZR18"

So now my buddys gotta buy 2 tires, which we ordered on Ebay for about 170 each shipped.

Best find in a scrap pile of my life. Have a look. I dont know why the photo is so small...?

Last edited by ohsofly; 05-14-2011 at 10:23 PM.