Notices
The Lounge For casual talk about things unrelated to Blazers (ie. Off-Topic).

Show your PC/ Gaming setup

  #1  
Old 09-14-2014, 09:04 PM
richphotos's Avatar
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,861
richphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the rough
Default Show your PC/ Gaming setup

I am not sure if there is a thread on this, I honestly was too lazy to search, and there were no pinned topics for it.
So here is my setup.
This is what I am working with.
Dual 23" monitors, AMD 3.6 ghz quad core (over clocked to 4.2 on air) 8gb of ram, GT 640 graphics card, soon to be upgraded, 750gb wb black system drive, 3tb for videos/gaming videos ect.. basically 3tb for media.
then I have a ps3, an elgato HD capture device and soon to be a ps4.

The monitor on the right is hooked to the ps3 and my PC with a HDMI switch, so when I am recording game play, I can turn that monitor to the ps3 and have the one on the left to monitor the recording, or the live stream.
Also on the desk is a Turtle beach p11 headset, and a blue snowflake for live commentary

 
Attached Thumbnails Show your PC/ Gaming setup-tumblr_nb97kc377q1r1pt3do1_500.jpg  
  #2  
Old 09-15-2014, 09:51 AM
Starting Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Condon, OR
Posts: 178
swells87 is on a distinguished road
Default

My system is an Intel I7 3820, 16 GB's of 2133MHz DDR3 memory, 240GB ssd for OS + Games, 500 GB spinning drive for local storage,ATI 7970 GHZ edition with 3GB DDR5 memory, liquid cooled, dual monitors. I also have a media/file server that currently has 10TB's of storage in it. Then I have a ps3, and an Xbox 360. I am sure at some point I will pick up an Xbox one, and maybe a ps4. I don't have any pictures at the moment because I am in the middle of moving into a new house, but when I have it all set back up again I can get a pic.

What games are you currently in to?
 
  #3  
Old 09-15-2014, 12:28 PM
richphotos's Avatar
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,861
richphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the rough
Default

I mostly stick to Rockstar games, red dead, GTA, LA noire. But I got Crysis 3 for free with PSN, and I actually like it alot. I am not a huge fan of FPS, but its fun.
Just started another play through of uncharted 3 also.

I also have Gran Turismo 5 and a logitec steering wheel, but wont get that set back up until I move in the next month.

I am debating on getting the new Elgato HD 60 for when I get the ps4, since the Elgato Game capture HD can only do 60fps at 720p, and 30fps at 1080p. But I think 30 will be enough for now.
 
  #4  
Old 09-15-2014, 02:08 PM
LeWhite's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: under Los Angeles
Posts: 836
LeWhite will become famous soon enough
Default

I got no time to play some d##n game.
 
  #5  
Old 09-15-2014, 05:26 PM
richphotos's Avatar
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,861
richphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the rough
Default

Originally Posted by LeWhite View Post
I got no time to play some d##n game.
Thank you for your contribution LOL

There is always time to play games, if not, you are working too hard.
 
  #6  
Old 09-15-2014, 10:02 PM
ohsofly's Avatar
Super Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Camrose AB... Canada
Posts: 1,536
ohsofly will become famous soon enoughohsofly will become famous soon enough
Default

I never have time to play much. But mines a 65 inch 3DTV wall mounted. 7.1 Harman Kardon. X360/Wii/BlueRay... About all it does it watch childrens shows though...
 
  #7  
Old 10-23-2014, 09:00 PM
richphotos's Avatar
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,861
richphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the rough
Default

Recently moved and now have a place where I can set it up how I am happy with it.
The only thing that is missing now is the xbox 360 controller for my PC, and a ps4.
The lights are 4 LED strips, 2 on the back of each display, the colors can be turned with a dial.
 
Attached Thumbnails Show your PC/ Gaming setup-tumblr_ndm5zjzmte1r1pt3do1_1280.jpg  
  #8  
Old 11-01-2014, 08:37 PM
richphotos's Avatar
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,861
richphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the rough
Default

upgraded my video card today to a Asus Geforce GTX 660 DirectCU II Overclocked edition. 2gb gddr5. This card is a beast for the price!
 
  #9  
Old 11-20-2014, 01:37 PM
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Burlington Ontairio Canada
Posts: 52
moosehauler05'blaz is on a distinguished road
Default

Part of my old system I now have since added 256 SSD for my windows OS 2TB harddrive for Programs Video and Games Storage etc
9 - cooling fans
TrackIR for Gaming ( You move your head and the game view moves to the area you look )
Dolby surround sound 110 watts total
60" HD 4k 3D smart TV
86 Mpbs Avg download 11mbps upload

Games played World of tanks, Warthunder and other free online games
 
Attached Thumbnails Show your PC/ Gaming setup-301892_10152394221480454_933729275_n.jpg  
  #10  
Old 02-07-2015, 10:03 PM
richphotos's Avatar
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,861
richphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the roughrichphotos is a jewel in the rough
Default

Added a ps4, and some game maps to the wall.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Show your PC/ Gaming setup


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.