Notices
The Lounge For casual talk about things unrelated to Blazers (ie. Off-Topic).

Wish you could quit smoking?

Old 06-06-2011, 12:02 AM
ohsofly will become famous soon enoughohsofly will become famous soon enough
Default Wish you could quit smoking?

So Ive been smoking since I was 16, Im 32 now... I notice the health effects it has - I cant bike hard without losing my breath - I cant swim a pool length underwater anymore - My teeth arent bright white anymore even though I brush them lots - I run out of wind in intimate moments too, its embarassing cause I used to rock the sheets better if you know what I mean.... Smoking is going to kill me if I dont do something about it.

Im a driver, and I find myself smoking without even thinking about it now... I dont want to die a miserable death, I want to be able to play sports with my own kids someday...

Ive tried the patches, and the gums, and they are gross and make me feel like crap... And when you are a smoker, its the pulling a smoke out of the pack, the lighting, its the cig in your mouth, its the blowing out smoke, and the taste that keep you smoking, and patches and gum cant replicate those things at all.

Well, I made my next step this weekend and for $100 I bought the "E-Cigarette" and have been using it. I like it, it tastes better, kills the craving, and still feels like you are smoking. You have to pull it out of a pack, the end lights up when you puff on it, it tastes like smoke, you blow out what looks like smoke but its vapor... Havent smoked a real cig in 2 days, and when I have a craving, I smoke this thing and it works for me!!!