New Member Area Are you new to Blazer Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Greetings from Northern Indiana

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2014, 01:52 PM
LesMyer will become famous soon enough
Default Greetings from Northern Indiana

Hi Everyone, I'm a newbie to this forum.

Last month I bought a 2001 Blazer LT 4Dr 4WD from a new car dealer in a North Chicago Suburb for a winter driver (especially after last winter here in northern Indiana). 65,000 miles. Paid plenty but its a VERY nice ride - simply beautiful in my eyes.

About me... I turned wrenches in GM dealerships from 1978 - 1986, 1990, and 1996 (just the start of OBDII). After 1982 I figured out I wanted something more than to be a technician and went back to college. I did primarily engine fuel controls and general electrical diagnosis/repairs on Cadillacs in-between classes through my Junior year. Also worked as a technician in-between undergrad and graduate school - and then again in 1996 in-between Chemist's positions, all at the same dealership that apparently really liked my work. So I think I definitely know my way around cars, but my full experience is admittedly a bit out-dated (and experience is 2/3 of the battle).