New Member Area Are you new to Blazer Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

NE Ohio checking in

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2010, 02:25 PM
Beginning Member
BDS_237 is on a distinguished road
Default NE Ohio checking in

Hi all - been posting for a little while now. I bought a 2002 blazer back in march and have sunk a bunch of money into it taking care of the necessities that the previous owner didn't want to worry about before he traded it in.

Anyway, I am in NE Ohio, between Cleveland and Akron. I am a local truck driver, 30 years old, married with one kid, and one on the way.

My blazer is a 2002 2 door, 5 speed, 2wd version. It is black with a CAI and what appears to be a spacer under the throttle body <shrug>. The previous owner put those on, along with slightly wider tires and spacers on the rear. It is a good looking truck, no rust, which is amazing for this area but it is high on the miles... 153k. So far I've replaced the shocks, front brakes, and steering box. I had it aligned and balanced too. The battery died on me today, so I am heading to autozone to get them to do a diagnostic on it, and then spend more money.

Overall I am pleased with the truck, I just wish I didn't have to foot the bill for all of the routine maintenance that should have been done by the previous owner... but such is buying a used vehicle, and I enjoy wrenching on it.

-Sean.

Old 04-06-2010, 05:14 PM
BF Guru
rriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond repute

Welcome to the Forum.

Old 04-06-2010, 06:42 PM
BF Veteran