New Member Area Are you new to Blazer Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New Member First Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2008, 12:39 PM
Beginning Member
Always Something is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New Member First Question

Hello everyone. I am new to blazers and new to forums. I have bought a 88 S10 Blazer 4.3 TBI 4x4. I knew the transmission needed work or replaced but I was told the engine was just rebuilt. Turns out it may have a blown head gasket or cracked head. There is a local parting out a 96 Blazer with a 4.3 Vortec and a 4L60 transmission. Will these go into my 88? What mods would be needed? Your help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Old 02-08-2008, 01:00 PM
BF Guru
rriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond repute
Default RE: New Member First Question

I don't believe the heads will match up to your engine, not sure about the tranny.

Old 02-08-2008, 01:09 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

The engine and transmission are vastly different than that used in your truck.

Old 02-08-2008, 01:14 PM
Beginning Member