Off Roading Got a story about taking your Blazer off the paved roads? This is your section!

IL trails?

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2010, 09:51 PM
Beginning Member
aura1 is on a distinguished road
Default IL trails?

Hello! I'm new to the whole blazer 4x4 scene, I own a couple hundred acres of farm land and last night I took the blazer out for a quick play in the mud. It surprised me with how well it did. We had ALOT of mud and even with street tires I never felt a loss of traction.

I'm interested in trails. Are there any IL trails near the springfield area?

And also, I read that removal of the front swaybar will help in the offroading segment. Mine squeeks. (That extremely common squeek that every blazer I have ever met has.) and if it is deemed unneccesary I would love to remove the squeeky thing!

zach

Old 10-06-2010, 09:59 PM
BF Veteran
wlorton has a spectacular aura aboutwlorton has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by aura1
Hello! I'm new to the whole blazer 4x4 scene, I own a couple hundred acres of farm land and last night I took the blazer out for a quick play in the mud. It surprised me with how well it did. We had ALOT of mud and even with street tires I never felt a loss of traction.

I'm interested in trails. Are there any IL trails near the springfield area?

And also, I read that removal of the front swaybar will help in the offroading segment. Mine squeeks. (That extremely common squeek that every blazer I have ever met has.) and if it is deemed unneccesary I would love to remove the squeeky thing!

zach
Man, if you owned some land near pekin I would be calling to get my blazer dirty... lol, I don't know of any real trails...

Old 10-06-2010, 11:36 PM
Starting Member
Blazn1 is an unknown quantity at this point