Off Roading Got a story about taking your Blazer off the paved roads? This is your section!

the snow is finally here

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2008, 10:29 AM
Beginning Member
runnin blazer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default the snow is finally here

and no i didnt bring a camera theres no screen to mine.
so today i finally grew the ***** to go to a little trail thats right by my girlfriends school.
its been snowing pretty good and i thought that i would have a little fun. and i did. minus the part when a lifted ranger drove right around me slinging snow in my face. lol.
anyway, the snow was about 6 inches deep ( yah i know not a lot) but it was still fun.
it was my first time using the 4wd in my blazer and it was the first time going off the road.
i only got stuck once and the ranger, who ended up being a kid i graduated from high school with pulled me out. next time i go wish might be this weekend ill take the gf's camera and take some pics.

Old 12-01-2008, 03:08 PM
samuknow is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: the snow is finally here

Love snow.

Sounds like you had a blast.

Can't wait to see some pics.

I moved to Indy about 4 years ago from MN. I miss the snow. It only snows a little here. I had a little tracker with 245/75/15s on it and loved it.

Old 12-01-2008, 05:25 PM
papacope is an unknown quantity at this point

Yep, i had fun in the snow too. I managed to put my truck in a ditch twice last night and twice this morning, 4 wheel drive works well considering that i got out just fine. I had to pull my friend's z71 out of the ditch this after noon, oh what fun.

Old 12-02-2008, 01:24 AM
jaimenote is an unknown quantity at this point

Whoo-ha!

I did some 4-wheel'n up at Tahoe, CAa couple of times in snowthat reachedmy front bumper. It was too much fun!