Paint, Body, & Interior Need advice on paint? Have a new interior mod idea? Having some trouble with a body kit? Discuss it here.

Bravada Front end question

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2007, 11:49 PM
jbeezy1983 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Bravada Front end question

So im a newb at the whole minitruck thing and i just bought a 98 bravada from a friend of mine. I want to do some mods to it and the first thing i want to do is get rid of the front end. i have seen people switching to the s10/blazer front end and i think that is what i want to do, that or the jimmy front. question is , is that all bolt on with no body mods or is it more work than that. so if you guys could be so kind to tell me what i would need to do the conversion i would really appreciate it. also if you could tell me what other parts i could use..........like body kits etc. also planning on doing rims and dont know the bolt pattern or sizes i am limited to. thanks guys

justin

Old 12-31-2007, 12:21 AM
BF Veteran
mdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant future
Default RE: Bravada Front end question

dont quote me on this but as far as i know, all you need is the radiator core support, grille and headlights from a 98+ blazer.

for wheels, you need a bolt pattern of 5x4.75... bravadas are 4wd so you need wheels with a lot of backspacing and a high offset

im sure i've left something out

Old 12-31-2007, 05:45 AM
Administrator