Paint, Body, & Interior Need advice on paint? Have a new interior mod idea? Having some trouble with a body kit? Discuss it here.

New member help

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2014, 12:24 PM
justinjumpstart is on a distinguished road

So im new to this guys so bear with me i have a 2000 blazer ls 4dr 4x 2 with a sunroof when i bought it the trim panel for the sunroof switch and motor was missing now i want the car to look nice so i was trying to find one in the scrapyard but couldnt so i was looking online and the problem is i have no idea what it looks like or what to even use as the search term i will attach a picture so you guys know what im looking at

Last edited by swartlkk; 01-13-2014 at 03:06 PM. Reason: Merging multiple posts on the same topic
Old 01-13-2014, 02:15 PM
BF Veteran
Thogert has a spectacular aura aboutThogert has a spectacular aura aboutThogert has a spectacular aura about

**Moved to paint body and interior**

Old 01-13-2014, 03:01 PM
Diaita will become famous soon enough
Old 01-13-2014, 03:15 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

That does not look like a factory sunroof install to me. It looks nothing like what my old 2000 Bravada headliner looked like. The motor for the roof should not protrude below the headliner. It looks almost like someone replaced the headliner with one from a non-sunroof equipped vehicle and cut it to fit. Could you post more pictures of the roof from the outside & with it open from the top down?