Paint, Body, & Interior Need advice on paint? Have a new interior mod idea? Having some trouble with a body kit? Discuss it here.

Possible front end conversion?

Old 02-11-2005, 04:32 AM
Blazian is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Possible front end conversion?

I know I'm a newbie but I cannot find this anywhere. I'm wondering if it's possible to convert a 97 (sealed beam) front end to a 98 style front end. Has anyone done it? Looks like i might need the fenders, hood and new front. Chevy Guru's let me know, thanks!!!

Old 02-11-2005, 04:56 AM
01xtreme is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: Possible front end conversion?

Anything is possible with money and creativity. That and it's what makes custom work custom. Drop a line to ZeroPSI, he's pretty knowledgable in that field. Front end conversions have been done for several S10's that I've seen on other forums.

Old 02-12-2005, 11:03 AM
Retired Admin
zero psi is an unknown quantity at this point

i know ive seen a kit somewhere for that conversion, but i cant remember who makes it. another way to do it is to go to a bone yard and find a 98 and grab the llights, grille, hardware, and you'll most likely need the core support which everything mounts too. you'll also need to splice in the plugs from the 98 so you can plug in the head and marker lights. if you end up needing more stuff, you'll know where to find it. either way its not going to be cheap, and if you're new at this, it will take you a while to complete it. good luck.

Old 02-12-2005, 12:04 PM
Retired Admin
zero psi is an unknown quantity at this point

ok, found it! JBM makes the kit with everything you need. www.sporttrucking.com it goes for about 600 bucks(cheaper than i thought) and you can upgrade to a billet grille and crystal or euro headlights if you want for a little more. i'd reccomend the kit if you're new at this 'cause theres no guesswork

Old 02-15-2005, 03:36 AM
Blazian is an unknown quantity at this point
Default zero PSI