Paint, Body, & Interior Need advice on paint? Have a new interior mod idea? Having some trouble with a body kit? Discuss it here.

Side View Mirror Recomendations?

Old 01-13-2010, 09:35 PM
Cassus Kagal is on a distinguished road
Default Side View Mirror Recomendations?

Hello! I'm new to modifying my Blazer, I've had it a while but haven't done too much to it besides adding a K&N filter charger kit, so I don't really know too much about replacement parts for cars. I've been having a lot of problems with the right hand side view mirror. The problem has been there since we bought it new, but lately it's escalated. The mirror is very very shaky, even on smooth roads, and when I'm on the interstate it almost looks like it'll snap off. We've had it replaced a few times by repair places, but the regular Chevy mirror always ends up doing this. So now I'm looking for something aftermarket.

Do you of you have recommendations for me? I'd need something that is powered, and would prefer that it is not terribly expensive for the pair. I saw some that looked more aerodynamic on eBay, but I don't know how reliable of a source it is for parts. Any help you guys could offer would be great, thanks!

Old 01-13-2010, 09:42 PM
BF Veteran
ABN31B is on a distinguished road

Well if you are set on aftermarket, I can't help you.

is it the glass (cream filling) or the black part (Ho-Ho) that is shaking? if its the housing (black part) then VVV

if you have had new OEM mirrors put on, i would say your problem is where it mounts to your door. If the holes are wallowed out, not matter how new the mirror is, it will still be loose and shake. You can fix that fairly easily.

Old 01-13-2010, 09:56 PM