Steering, Suspension & Drivetrain Questions about your steering, suspension, axles, and/or transfer case? Post up here.

99 Blazer lifting?

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2007, 09:26 PM
Phatalburt is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 99 Blazer lifting?

Well im a complete newb when it comes to lifting rigs, i have always lowered them for better handelling. I have never lifted anything in my life but i have messed with suspension before and bieng a marine tech i know my way around a wrench. My question is im looking for a inexpensive lift for my 99 Blazer 4 door. Im not looking to making it an offroad worrior but i want that aggresive lifted look while gaining some extra ground clearence like 2"-3". what do all of you veterans recomend? body lift or suspension? i see that there are alot of choices out there but i was hoping that there was maybe even a trick that i could gain a couple inches with out droping a grand. any input is much appreciated even if it is just to say "use the search link moron". but im lazy and doing homework

Old 10-08-2007, 10:30 PM
BF Veteran
mdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant future
Default RE: 99 Blazer lifting?