Tires and Wheels What skins are you rollin' around on? Discuss wrapping your rims in here.

98 blazer wheel spacers

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2011, 12:31 AM
louiepb is on a distinguished road
Default 98 blazer wheel spacers

hello all, i have a quick question. i am no mechanic by any means, but i want to put on 1.5' wheel spacers in the back 2 wheels. i was just wondering which ones would work, i have a 98 blazer LS. i found these on ebay, and was wondering if they are any good and would work with my blazer, my rims are stock, but my tires are 1 size larger than what came stock.
eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices

thanks in advance

Old 12-31-2011, 10:22 AM
duxtoyz is on a distinguished road

as long as u get sum for a 5 on 4.75 bolt pattern theyl work just fine, but y 1.5"? is that the difference from the front? it may rub if u go that wide. and as for them working good, they r made from aluminum....great. just put lock-tite on the nuts holding the spacer to ur rotor/drum. not the lug nuts holding wheel on! im running 2" on mine but thats because my front axle is 6" wider than my rear, so it makes up most the difference....lol

Old 12-31-2011, 10:44 AM

Originally Posted by duxtoyz
as long as u get sum for a 5 on 4.75 bolt pattern theyl work just fine, but y 1.5"? is that the difference from the front? it may rub if u go that wide. and as for them working good, they r made from aluminum....great. just put lock-tite on the nuts holding the spacer to ur rotor/drum. not the lug nuts holding wheel on! im running 2" on mine but thats because my front axle is 6" wider than my rear, so it makes up most the difference....lol
Yeah I've heard 1.5' is the perfect size to even it out with the front. Even if it was in the back wheels it would rub?

Old 12-31-2011, 01:27 PM