Tires and Wheels What skins are you rollin' around on? Discuss wrapping your rims in here.

Be Aggressive, B-E-Aggressive

Old 12-08-2010, 02:16 PM
Beginning Member
Bosgarage57 is on a distinguished road
Default Be Aggressive, B-E-Aggressive

Alright guys, I need new tires for the blazer, its a 01 4wd stock suspension. I would really like 31's or at least 30's but alas im a broke college student with another addiction called motorcycles. So stock tires it is (235/75/15 with the Monte Carlo SS rims I just got). WELL I called my local walmart and they said the Goodyear Wranglers were $440 mount n balanced. And I've seen reviews on here about them so I though what the Hey why not. Well I called another walmart in a county away (about 30 minutes drive) and they have them for $78 each, be 332+tx mount n balanced. Im gonna go with these. She said they were aggressive tires, what does that mean? Please no ooo the tires but have said something mean, or they came onto me strong lol

Do you all think that is a good deal? I sure do but your input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Old 12-08-2010, 02:47 PM
BF Veteran
mdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant future

Wrangler is just the brand. It's like how Chevrolet, Cadillac, Buick are all brands of GM. Wrangler, Assurance, Fortera, Eagle are all sub-brands of the larger Goodyear Brand.

From a quick look on the goodyear site, there are 14 different models in the Wrangler line-up and I know of two others that are exclusive models not listed on the site.

$78/tire is a great price but without knowing which model it's hard to say if its really a 'deal'

Originally Posted by Bosgarage57