Tires and Wheels What skins are you rollin' around on? Discuss wrapping your rims in here.

will the tires fit after the lift?

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2010, 10:59 PM
kyle91 is on a distinguished road
Default will the tires fit after the lift?

hello everyone i am new to blazer forum and was wondering i have a 92 chevy blazer s10 4x4 and am looking at buying a set of 31 x 10.5 mounted on 15" rims with 5 on 5.5" bolt pattern for $500, and i am getting a 2" suspension lift, will the tires fit

Old 04-29-2010, 06:04 AM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

The rims have no chance of bolting up. All s-series trucks are 5 on 4.75" bolt pattern.

As far as 31's fitting, I believe you'll have to do a t-bar crank w/ shackles (don't go over 1.5") along with a 2" body lift.

Old 04-29-2010, 10:45 AM
Starting Member
TreasonAgainstCaesar is on a distinguished road

The tires will fit with the suspension lift alone. You might get some rubbing on frame or the rear of the fender. Adding to your turn stops will stop the rubbing on the frame. You can trim the fender a little to stop the rubbing on the fender.

Of course all of this depends greatly on what rim your using, too. Those 5x5.5 rims won't work.

Old 04-30-2010, 04:22 AM

can i just use the stock rims and throw on the 31's onto it? im new to all this stuff so help me out please lol

Old 05-01-2010, 10:46 AM
Starting Member