New Member Area Are you new to Blazer Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

hello guys/new blazer owner w/question

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2007, 10:49 PM
dunkchamp55 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default hello guys/new blazer owner w/question

excited to learn lots from all you crazy blazer owners, i just picked up a silver 2000 blazer fully loaded with 60,000 miles. Love it already but a few things are bothering me already. #1 is the fan supposed to run all the time? as soon as i start it up the fan turns on.......2# got a little play in the steering wheel.......what should i check? im new to the world of 4x4's coming from a 95 z28 its a different world, so all help is greatly appreciated, already done about 1000 searches stuff i have been lookin into just havent found much about the fan issue......thanks alot look forward to chattin with you all
ryan

Old 11-01-2007, 11:13 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Default RE: hello guys/new blazer owner w/question

Which fan are you talking about? The fan attached to the engine or the climate control fan?

The engine fan should not be active on cold startup. This could indicate a failed thermostatic fan clutch. With the engine cold and the engine off, the fan should offer little resistance to turning it. I could typically get 2-3 revolutions by spinning the fan manually when cold. If it doesn't make atleast 1 revolution when spun by hand, the fan clutch is mostlikely failed/failing.