1st Generation S-series (1983-1994) Tech Discuss 1st generation S-series (1983-1994) general tech topics here.

1994 Blazer and GMC Typhoon

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2010, 03:58 AM
mookie_fiasco is on a distinguished road
Default 1994 Blazer and GMC Typhoon

Hey guys i am new to the chevy game and wanted ta get schooled...i recently purchased a 1994 s10 blazer and looking up all sorts of stuff and then stummbled across the typhoon and syclone. i was curious as to if the syclone and typhoon's chasis and most of the components on either of the 2 will work with the regular blazer. i am heavily thinking about turboing or supercharging my blazer and i needed ta know how to go about the ecu management for boosting and what the stock motor of the blazer can handle. also what is a good tranny for the blazer and is collum shift way different from having the shifter on the floor. i noticed the typhoon has the automatic shift on the floor vs the regular blazers collum shift. please provide me with tons of knowledge...im like a sponge and very eager to learn chevy =) thanks in advance.

Old 03-07-2010, 12:30 PM
ohsofly will become famous soon enoughohsofly will become famous soon enough

I would imagine alot of the components are the same in the two trucks. We have a whole section on SyTy trucks here if you look in the main forum selection screen. A friend of mine owned a Typhoon blazer years ago back in edmonton, it was a wild truck. Have fun with your conversion!

Old 03-07-2010, 12:43 PM
BF Guru
old skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of light

physically, there is no difference between the trucks.