1st Generation S-series (1983-1994) Tech Discuss 1st generation S-series (1983-1994) general tech topics here.

need advice

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2010, 11:29 AM
jessie's blazer is on a distinguished road
Default need advice

I'm new at this i have a 92 s-10 Blazer 4.3 and im trying to figure out why my temp gauge quick working and i also cant find the fuse box can u please help

Old 05-20-2010, 12:45 PM
ohsofly will become famous soon enoughohsofly will become famous soon enough

Temp guage probably quit working cause it has a crappy little pigtail connector that holds the wire onto the sender unit. If you would like to check on this, then open the hood and look on the passenger side of the engine. You are looking for a thing that looks like a spark plug top above and between the front 2 cylinders, its mounted on the head. There is a little **** on the top of it that should have a wire hanging onto it, if there is no wire, then have a look around for the wire that fell off and make sure its not burned through from the exhaust, I think the wire is blue or green in color. If it is hooked up to it, wiggle it around and see if its a bad connection. If it still doesnt read the the temp sender is probably bad and they are about 40 bucks canadian available anywhere that sells parts.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...6&id=751935127
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...4&id=751935127

Your fuses are under the drivers side dash. Look up from where the pedals are and you should find them. My truck has a fise panel that will fall down to make looking at them easier if you pop the clip that holds it up out of the way.

Last edited by ohsofly; 05-20-2010 at 12:56 PM.
Old 05-20-2010, 12:53 PM

thank you that was very helpful, the wire is off but the two prongs that the wire plugs in to looks broke, so i will replace it will that cause the truck to buck and spit and sputter when warmed up? thank you for your help