2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

2004 4x4 4 door blazer problems

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2021, 12:20 PM
Beginning Member
Metalmaniac is on a distinguished road
Default 2004 4x4 4 door blazer problems

Hello, I am new here and new to car owning in general. I have a few questions that I hope can be answered here. I have a 2004 4 door 4x4 blazer i purchased almost a year ago and ive been fixing and replacing things to get it running again. I have been able to finally get it running and its been reliable so far. My question though is when I am driving I can tell that my feet are getting warm. My AC is not working currently so I do not have it on nor do I have it on the vent or on the hot side of the dial. I am wondering if there is a leak or if that is normal. I am also wondering what kind of upgrades I can get for my vehicle. Like I said I am new to vehicle owning as this is my first car. Another thing I have noticed is that my doors do not actually lock and my driver door is not aligned properly to the latch. What can I do there because I have tried looking up door replacements but have not been able to find any. I appreciate anyone who will be able to help!

Old 03-22-2021, 03:30 PM
BF Veteran
DonL is on a distinguished road

As for vehicle upgrades, there's so many options, you need to decide if you want to Raise/lower/stock upgrade it lol. For the door alignment, I would look into the door hinges pins. And the locks, I would start with fuses, then check the door to see if everything is hooked up properly in the mechanism.

Old 03-22-2021, 07:07 PM
BF Veteran
GeorgeLG will become famous soon enough

Door alignment is likely worn or broken hinge pin bushings.

Please explain the door lock situation more. The lock works with the key but not the electric lock switches in the doors? All doors? All switches? How about the remote?

George

Old 03-24-2021, 12:02 PM
Beginning Member