2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

dougjewell

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2010, 09:48 AM
jewelldo is on a distinguished road
Default dougjewell

Hi, i am a new forum member so no doubt i will make mistakes, so appologies in advance. I am a Brit who bought a 2000 model 4.3 vortec Blazer LT in the UK a year or so ago, chassis number.igndt13w9xk158681.
I moved to Bulgaria and drove it accross europe and Turkey with no problems at all, to me (and i am an engineer) the engine and transmission seems really good, and i like the car. The every now and again i would not be able to start the car and it did not seem to matter what i did with the remote buttons and internal lock buttons it would simply not start, and the dash security light would not go out. So i would leave it for a few hours and when i came back, it would start up and everything was fine again untill the next time, this was frustrating and so i tried taking it to a local security guy who turned out to be usless, and i looked on the forums with out much success, so i resigned myself to just excepting and living with it. Then my life used it last week, and she phoned me up saying she could not start the car and this time even the remote did not do any thing ? So i drove out to her and found that she was right, nothing seems to work any more on the remote and i have two remotes so i know there is no fault with the remote. The internal lock switch still works and the little red light above the hazard switch still works but nothing else the security dash light does not go out, and even when i occasionally get the starter to engage the ignition does not. It has now been stuck in a public car park covered in 1 meter of snow for a week, and i cannot do anything i have checked the fuses, disconected the battery etc all for nothing ! I have rung the chevy dealer in Plovdiv and he has said we dont deal with this model now and if you can brin