2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

Help please!! Locked out and truck running!

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2006, 06:58 PM
Lilcheef is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help please!! Locked out and truck running!

I have a 97 blazer that I accidentally hit the lock button on after I started her and now I am locked out!! Does anyone know a trick to getting into these trucks?? I am new to the blazers and don't have a clue about where to start. Anyones help woudl be very much appreciated!

Old 12-29-2006, 07:11 PM
rooster is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: Help please!! Locked out and truck running!

gotta a rock or hammer the passanger side windows work better so the cold wind wont be blowing on you. lol
honestly u can try a wire hanger fitted like a slimjim and try and work it. all the while the lock smith should already be on his way, that is if u had called him

Old 12-29-2006, 07:20 PM
dax44 is an unknown quantity at this point

Yup, coat hanger to hit the lock/unlock button. Scratched paint is the cheapest fix.

Doug

Old 12-29-2006, 07:35 PM
USMaverick101 is an unknown quantity at this point

Take a wood chock, or something you can sort of pry the door open with,...once you have a small gap in the door, try to shimmy the handleof a pair of pliers down the edge of the door( the handle of a pair of pliers because theyre rubber and it wont scratch),..once you have enough room, try to use a wire hanger to hit the unlock button. In my case I used my ice hockey stick. Something thin and not toweak. Good Luck and tell us how it went.

Old 12-29-2006, 07:57 PM
swdockter is an unknown quantity at this point

Good advice above. Been there, done that.

Here is what I did out of desperation.....wedged a piece of wood between door and pillar. unscrewed antenna and hit the unlock button

Old 12-29-2006, 09:44 PM
lastcoupe is an unknown quantity at this point