2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

water pump keeps leaking

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2006, 09:09 PM
blazermanxx is an unknown quantity at this point
Default water pump keeps leaking

hey guys!

im new to all this so please be understanding

I have a 1995 Blazer 4x4 121,000 miles and i have had alot of problems with the water pump. I have replaced the thing about 6 times now. all i do is take the blazer 5 min to school and back, and by the time i get home the water pump bolts have come loose and ive lost every ounce of anti freeze. This happens almost everyother day now and im ready to call it quits. I have gotton 3 new water pumps thinking it was the water pump, replaced the gasgets each time. the last time i even made liquid gasgets and made rubber ones then put lock tight on the bolts to make sure they didnt back out, let it sit over ngiht and 7 hours after filling it up agian its all on my garage floor. I am really in a bind right now and exhausted of ideas.

what should i do now?!?!?

Thanks

Old 03-07-2006, 09:44 PM
BF Veteran
jagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant futurejagblazer01 has a brilliant future
Default RE: water pump keeps leaking

hmmm. interesting situation. are you torquing them down properly? maybe get longer bolts and use lock washers.

Old 03-08-2006, 12:37 AM