Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

2001 Chevy blazer oil leak.

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2012, 08:04 PM
Beginning Member
Webb_d is on a distinguished road
Default 2001 Chevy blazer oil leak.

Hy everyone, this is my first time here and I want to start thanking everybody if wasn't for this forum I was broke right now and my mechanic rich....that means I got a lot of help from this forum.Ok here is my problem I have a 2001 blazer 4.3 vortec 4x4. My wife is the one that drives the car most of the time. Today I went to check the ac on my car and notice a big puddle of oil on the drivers side close to the tire, at first I tough was from the brakes but when I looked under the car I saw a big hole that have like a bearing inside and the oil was coming from there, I looked on the other side and there was the same "hole" but with "something" stuck in covering the hole, I'm looking all over to find the name of the "something" but no luck so far,can anyone help me? I don't know what kind of oil is that so i can't figure it out where to look if is power steering fluid or engine fluid, the only thing I know for sure is that is not transmission fluid, thanks and please somebody give me some light.

Old 07-19-2012, 08:13 PM
Starting Member
Jase1979 is on a distinguished road

A picture is worth 1000 words, post one up to allow us to help you better

Old 07-19-2012, 08:50 PM
Beginning Member
Old 07-20-2012, 06:46 AM
Starting Member
Vahomboy is on a distinguished road

I may be wrong but how long have you had this vehicle? What kind of work have you had performed on it lately providing you've had it a while? Looks like to me your front axle shafts are missing, which is NOT a good thing.

Old 07-20-2012, 07:12 AM
Beginning Member

About 7 months and I have done a tune up and fuel pump so far.

Old 07-20-2012, 07:37 AM
Beginning Member

Im been driving the car for 7 months now and If is missing it didn't feel weird at all.