Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

92 s10 blazer pouring ATF

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2022, 03:53 AM
Frenchtickler91 is on a distinguished road
Unhappy 92 s10 blazer pouring ATF

wanna say i appreciate any help from anyone in advanced I'm new to the blazer and this forum. My name is Jeff I'm from Alabama. I've recently purchased a 92 s10 blazer 4wd fuel injected for $400. I'm 30 years old and my girlfriend is expecting and she needs a car to go to here and there, nothing any farther than 10-15 mins away from where we live. We are poor at the moment both of us are in the process of starting all over again from nothing so I figured I could find something that needed work and was cheap. I found this blazer on Facebook the guy said it needed the gas tank, rear quarter glass, and idler pulley re assembled but all the parts were inside the car supposedly. I currently work as a maintenance man at a poultry plant and I've always worked on my own cars. I'm not ASE certified or nothing but I figured what the hell. I had to buy a fuel pump and a tensioner pulley bought a refurbished battery and Christmas day a few weeks ago I fired her off. Started on the first pull let her run for about ten mins. Right before we jumped in to take her for a maiden voyage I noticed a puddle of ATF. I laid up under it after pouring more and more ATF in it and it's coming from whatever the component is that is between the trans fluid pan and the oil pan. I will come right out and admit i know jack about automatic transmissions. So if anyone can help I really to appreciate it.

Old 02-12-2022, 02:54 PM
BF Veteran
christine_208 will become famous soon enough

When you say it is coming from the component between the oil pan and trans fluid pan, are you referring to the bell housing?

Old 02-16-2022, 01:06 AM

Originally Posted by christine_208