Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

Auto to manual conversion

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2019, 12:38 PM
Starting Member
Remington Laisy is on a distinguished road
Default Auto to manual conversion

Hello! SonI went on Facebook and I asked this question on an S10 blazer page and I got laughed at by a bunch of ******** and received no help and that because I’m a woman I shouldn’t even get my hands dirty. so hopefully here I can actually get some real help from some people who know what they’re talking about. I want to convert my 95 s10 blazer to a manual from an automatic and I have no information on if that’s even possible but its something that I really want to do. If anybody has experience in conversion or can help me or just tell me that it’s not possible I’d really appreciate. I’m new to working on cars I know all the basics and what tools to use on what and I’m learning everyday so don’t shun me for not knowing something that could be very basic, I just need some advice.

Old 04-02-2019, 03:10 PM
BF Veteran
cleburne red will become famous soon enough

It can be done, and from what I have read, isn't super duper hard. Not a weekend deal, by any means, though.

Ive seen a write up here somewhere about how to do it. I think what would make it the easiest is if you could find a manual donor truck, that way you have everything you need

Old 04-02-2019, 06:05 PM
Starting Member
Remington Laisy is on a distinguished road

Okay thank you, I’ll have to wait til I get my new car then, I was hoping to bust it out on a three day weekend! I have never seen a manual blazer on Craigslist, at least in Washington Portland might have some though. I really appreciate it!

Old 04-02-2019, 06:08 PM
BF Veteran
cleburne red will become famous soon enough