General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

Alignment?

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2008, 11:10 PM
Starting Member
Kage0113 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Alignment?

Hi,
this is my first time posting anything on Blazer forum so let me know if I mess up. I was driving today and was turning and hit a pole. I wasn't going very fast and hit the pole on the left (driver side) fender. The fender is dented and scraped but no major damage I hope. But now to go straight my steering wheel is cocked to the left at about 2 o clock. I hope it's not something wrong with the steering column, but I'm thinking my alignment got messed up since the wheel was turned into the pole. Any ideas?
Thanks

Old 05-30-2008, 11:23 PM
noom14921992 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: Alignment?

it could be as long you can still drive it and it turns it will not be any thing major.
at least it should not be expensive

Old 05-30-2008, 11:28 PM
Starting Member

Yeah. I can turn and everything. You cant really tell but it's amazingly annoying.

Old 05-31-2008, 03:08 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

You should definitely have a front end inspection/alignment done on your truck. It is possible that you bent one of the control arms as well.

Old 05-31-2008, 05:50 PM
Tippman7641 is an unknown quantity at this point

sounds like a bent tie arm or control arm(do aligments, lol at town fair tire now)

Old 06-02-2008, 08:17 PM
Starting Member