General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

Hey everyone! My caddy just died interested in a blazer!

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2012, 09:55 PM
Starting Member
Josh S is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Hey everyone! My caddy just died interested in a blazer!

Hi my names Josh (27) and I'm in need of advice! My Caddy just bit the dust (headgaskets) and I was offered a Blazer 4 door 95 for $700 it is from a good friend of mine who owns a 6 bay garage. Hes in love with Blazers and swears they are very strong running vehicals. It has 191,000 miles on it!

So my question... Is it worth it?!?! I will have 6 months to pay it off and I have to replace the fuse box it had a melt down on one of the fuses. He has the spar parts has a few blazers for parts. I'm just not sure what I'm looking at I'm a Caddy guy so I have no experience with a Vortex Not sure what to expect, how expensive repairs would be ect. I am used to going to junk yards for parts ect. I have all the tools... Just not sure if its worth $700, Advice would be GREATLY appreciated!!!! Pros Cons... Gas mileage! Ect...

Thanks again everyone! Looking forward to your advice and incite!!!

Old 01-04-2012, 11:07 PM
tibby has a spectacular aura abouttibby has a spectacular aura about
Default .

Originally Posted by Josh S
Hi my names Josh (27) and I'm in need of advice! My Caddy just bit the dust (headgaskets) and I was offered a Blazer 4 door 95 for $700 it is from a good friend of mine who owns a 6 bay garage. Hes in love with Blazers and swears they are very strong running vehicals. It has 191,000 miles on it!