General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

she asked if I was a mechanic, I said NO, I'm a blazer owner!

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2010, 08:31 PM
BF Veteran
Rottidog has a spectacular aura aboutRottidog has a spectacular aura about
Default she asked if I was a mechanic, I said NO, I'm a blazer owner!

I was on my way home from work in rush hour traffic & on the approach to a freeway overpass I see a ZR2 off to the side with the hood up. Went past them, down a few blocks, turned around & made my way back. (not going to happen for a ford unless the driver was hot lol)
As I drove past them to pull infront & said "whats wrong with the blazer?" They had a stunned look lol
They said it crapped out crossing the intersection, totally died, turns over but wont run.
So I get under the hood, check cables, notice the air cap on the throttle body doesn't have the plastic fastener on it but no other obvious signs. Ask them to turn it over & thats all it does. Hmmmm, ignition I'm thinking OR no fuel, so I grabbed a can of seafoam I had in the blazer & got them to turn it over as I poured a bit in the throttle body - it fired! So I tell them it's not getting any fuel bla bla bla, I looked for the fuse (DS dash & under the hood) for the fuel pump, couldn't find it.
lmao she asked if I was a mechanic, I said NO, I'm a blazer owner!
They had already called the tow truck so I said tell your mechanic there's no fuel to the engine, he'll figure it out from there.

Either fuel pump went to the wayside, fuse or who knows, but when I cycled the throttle NOTHING.
Even when I crawled under the back end to listen for the pump to run when they put it to RUN there was nothing, but I did see sketchy wiring for their trailer plug & told them.
& yes I plugged blazerforum.com to them
Who else has been a good boyscout?

Old 07-07-2010, 09:03 PM