General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

Trailer wiring kit

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2008, 11:52 AM
Starting Member
fondo has a little shameless behavior in the past
Default Trailer wiring kit

I was wondering where I might find a trailer wiring kit for my 1993 olds bravada. Is it possible to find one for this year or will I have to do something else? Also is there a kit that eliminates any cutting or splicing something that is as easy as plug in and go. Thanks

Old 12-26-2008, 09:08 PM
Byte Stryke is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: Trailer wiring kit

as far as I know if you purchase a kit for a 93 blazer S-10/15 it will fit.
you can try places like Autozoned or a truck parts place (Camper shell shops)
they are pretty cut and dry clip ins and come with instructions usually.
Im no Electrician and Ive installed a few without any fires.

Old 12-28-2008, 07:00 PM
neo71665 will become famous soon enoughneo71665 will become famous soon enough

I got mine from bumper to bumper auto parts. Was like $18 if I remember right.

Old 01-05-2009, 12:17 AM
Starting Member
fondo has a little shameless behavior in the past

ORIGINAL: fondo

I was wondering where I might find a trailer wiring kit for my 1993 olds bravada. Is it possible to find one for this year or will I have to do something else? Also is there a kit that eliminates any cutting or splicing something that is as easy as plug in and go. Thanks