General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Steering horrible

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2006, 04:50 AM
billynjuls is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Steering horrible

I have a 1990 4X4 Blazer and I just changed my steering gear yesterday. The original had been changed by someone else before I bought it so I couldn't find the right seal kit for my leak. There was a little play before I changed it out and it wandered to the right some while driving. Now that I have installed a new one, trying to drive it is terrible (almost undriveable). What would be the first thing to check? I assumed it would get better, but it definitely got worse. Thanks for any help.

Old 07-22-2006, 05:09 AM
flowmasta is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: Steering horrible

I'm not a mechanic....or anywhere close but u could try getting your truck aligned, balancing the tires and checking the wear on the tread as well...my blazer also used to pull to the right but after i had it aligned and put on my new tires it runs perfectly straight....until i break in the new tires anyway

Old 07-22-2006, 05:21 AM
magtec is an unknown quantity at this point

what exactly is it doing now?

Old 07-22-2006, 11:46 AM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute