Lifting Tech This section is for suspension questions related to increasing the ride height of your vehicle.

31s on 94 4dr

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2009, 08:24 PM
Beginning Member
S10BEAST is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 31s on 94 4dr

Hello all, I've been browsing this forum for a few hours, and I gotta say it's pretty awesome... Yet one other thing to keep me from doing everything I'm "supposed" to be doing!

Anyway, in a nutshell, I'm new to lifting. I have a 94 4dr 4wd S10 Blazer, and I'd like to put 31x10.5s on it. (I might start going off-road here and there, but to be perfectly honest, I really just want to do it because I like the way it looks)

So, I've looked at posts, asked friends, and now I ask those that have experience with these things:

What is the best way to go about doing it? I really doubt they'd clear without some modification... I'm open to any suggestions, and all methods (ie body lift, suspension lift, adding leafs, etc.)

I'd like to hear the "correct" ways of doing it, as well as any "cheats" that anyone might be able to help me out with. I'll be doing my shocks when I do this too, how will that factor in? Might I need longer ones if suspension lift?

I know these questions have been asked many many times before, so thanks in advance for humoring a rookie.

Old 02-03-2009, 10:59 PM
blazer934x4 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: 31s on 94 4dr

install a sus lift kit but mine had cleariness with out it minis 27in up at the doors

Old 02-04-2009, 01:09 AM
Starting Member
greenjimmy is an unknown quantity at this point

well, go with a 2" body lift and crank your bars up 1.5inches and get either an aal or 2" shackle for the back. that should give you plenty of articulation on the trail and help with the looks too. i would get herf bars to hide the frame.

mine with 31 with no lift. she used to have 27s on it before i swapped to the 31s.

Old 02-05-2009, 02:20 PM
Beginning Member