Lifting Tech This section is for suspension questions related to increasing the ride height of your vehicle.

99 4 door jimmy lift???

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2011, 10:11 PM
big-RAM is on a distinguished road
Default 99 4 door jimmy lift???

Hello!!! I'm a jimmy noob but I kinda read through the stickys n some other stuff so I'm just trying to make sure I get this done correctly.

My jimmy was bought last friday for my wife. It rides like a boat and naturally If I'm fixing something its getting upgraded.

On to my thoughts of a lift.

Upgrade t-bar(does zr2 fit 4 door)then crank them up, upgrade leaf springs(what are some good cheap ones to get) add a 3" shackle, upgraded shocks(what are some good beefy ones), 2" body lift, around a 30" tire.

Any help or suggestions on this will be great. This will probably never see any offroading lol. but me and the wife already sat down and picked out a final look for this truck so its time to start gettn to work .

Thanks again,
Rob

Old 08-02-2011, 10:05 PM

Nothin

Old 08-03-2011, 04:18 PM
Old Skool Soldier is on a distinguished road

I run a 2" body lift on my '00 4 door. I have 2" shackles for the rear, waiting to put them on (bolts are a real son of a *****) With a 2" Body lift, you can run 31 x 10.5" tire (even on the stock 15x7" rim) May have to tweek the torsion bar though. After any T-bar crank, alignment for sure. What rims have you decided on? I purchased the 15 x7 Crager soft 8's for mine, for 45$ a piece from Summit, came to 191, shipped over to MI. Any pics of the truck?

-OSS

Old 08-03-2011, 09:01 PM

Sweet! No pic yet. Its just a very clean jimmy slt. Rims idk yet but probably keep it at the 15" maybe 16" range, probably a 5 spoke with a good dish/lip. The bolt pattern is 5x120? What other cars have the same pattern?

Will the zr2 tbar fit? This jimmy has 178k on it so I'd like to start replacing stuff asap.