Lifting Tech This section is for suspension questions related to increasing the ride height of your vehicle.

NEED HELP getting 31" on a 2000 Blazer 4dr 4wd

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2010, 02:30 PM
Beginning Member
slickvic863 is on a distinguished road
Default NEED HELP getting 31" on a 2000 Blazer 4dr 4wd

Hello people,

I am new to these whole threading deal. I was wondering if any one could help me out. I have a 2000 Blazer LS 4 door 4wd that I am trying to put on 31" on it. I was going to go and get the rough country 2" suspension lift kit but they told me that I wouldn't fit perfect that I would have you do some mods to it and that something I didn't want to do. I am planning to to a body lift but for that I need to replace my shocks and ball joints. Any suggestions. Also, have any one use the MAXXCam RS from wwww.suspensionmaxx.com if so are they worth it.

Old 07-06-2010, 03:33 PM
1sexyblzr is on a distinguished road

im sure some of the 4wd guys could help you more then i can but im sure if you do a t bar crank and shackles you could fit 31s but you might have to cut your fenders a little bit

Old 07-06-2010, 03:37 PM
BF Veteran
Sisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant future