Lighting & Electrical Post your lighting and chassis/engine electrical questions here. Any audio/video questions should be posted in the 'Audio/Video Electronics' section.

Prostart Install

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2018, 06:34 PM
Bluearc74 is on a distinguished road
Default Prostart Install

Hey all .I've probably installed about 6 remote starts in my life I am a instrument tech and electrician by trade so most the stuff comes pretty easy to me. I have purchased a 2 way prostart system for my kids truck for Christmas and will be installing it for him. I've always had great luck with these systems in the past. I do see people recommending different bypass modules as well as other recommendations. So this is what I've got so far:

Vehicle is 2003 Chev s10
Remote start is Prostart model 034-0793-2 from Canadian Tire. That's their product number It's the regular 2way remote start
So any recommendations on bypass module Also I'm sure I'm gonna need to buy some relays for locks
I had called prostart and told them that I will be installing one of their starters and they said I would need a BM4 bypass module I believe it was. Would anyone not recommend their bypass modules

Anymore feedback to get me prepared for an easy install on this would be appreciated! Cheers

Old 10-17-2018, 10:51 AM
BF Veteran
El_Beautor will become famous soon enoughEl_Beautor will become famous soon enough