Notices
The Lounge For casual talk about things unrelated to Blazers (ie. Off-Topic).

Do you like your job?

Old 05-04-2011, 12:34 PM
BF Veteran
chris015 has a spectacular aura aboutchris015 has a spectacular aura aboutchris015 has a spectacular aura about
Default Do you like your job?

Started a New job last week after being out of work for a few months. I operate a oven the size of a house,which makes boats with huge steel molds i have to work with. It was fun at first,but now its getting brutal and stressful. Pay sucks but at least i have a job now. What do you guys do,and do you like it?

Old 05-04-2011, 12:43 PM
Little Roober is on a distinguished road

I'm a cook at a Long John Silvers. I'd rather work on cars... 5 months ago I didn't know how to change my oil...Now I've replaced all my front suspension and steering, fixed a hole in my trans coolant line, replaced the trans filter...I love learning about this stuff, but having to go make crappy food gets in the way. So, I don't really enjoy my job, but it makes it possible for me to work on my Jimmy. I guess you could say I work to work.

Old 05-04-2011, 12:46 PM
BF Veteran
chris015 has a spectacular aura aboutchris015 has a spectacular aura aboutchris015 has a spectacular aura about

My brother worked there. He would bring home left over fish etc everynight. Was cool at 1st. but now i cant eat it anymore. and the smell makes me sick lol

Old 05-04-2011, 12:49 PM
BF Guru
rriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond repute

If work were fun, they wouldn't call it 'work'.

Old 05-04-2011, 01:06 PM
BF Veteran