Notices
The Lounge For casual talk about things unrelated to Blazers (ie. Off-Topic).

I have a Better job now

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2011, 07:18 PM
atvwarrior will become famous soon enough
Default I have a Better job now

After many failed trys at getting a raise at My old job I got fed up and just quit . The deal when I started was that I got a certain amount per hour and after 30 days I would get a raise that met my ability . I worked my *** off to show them what I was made of and got nothing but praise , My boss said that I was the best worker he ever had , but he told me that headquarters wouldnt aprove it . This went on for over six months and finally I quit . Now the good part I lucked out and got a job with what seems to be a great company , I started there monday and already got a raise today plus I get a very reasonable commission . Now I am a automotive tech and they treat me great .

Old 03-25-2011, 07:25 PM
Starting Member
BlazinClinton is on a distinguished road

im kinda in your old shoes, i get paid more than some of my co workers, but its not enough. i was promised a raise, but that was supposed to kick in a month ago, abilities and catching on to the job are a must. not to mention my tools must be at work because none are provided and now i cant make side money working out of my garage till i get 2 sets of tools...

im still waiting on my raise and thinking about making resumes.

Old 03-26-2011, 08:47 PM
atvwarrior will become famous soon enough

The best thing about this job is that There helping me get ase certified and my NY state inspectors license . Right now I just need to get certified in brakes and suspension and steering , I don't think I have read this much since high school . After I get certified in that , then I think I'll study for the Exhaust system test .

Old 03-27-2011, 04:02 AM
just plain lucky is on a distinguished road