New Member Area Are you new to Blazer Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Blazed with a blazer ;)

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2019, 07:34 PM
Beginning Member
Abbyblzrxtreme is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Blazed with a blazer ;)

Hello blazer community,
Hows everybody doing today? Im a newbie to the blazer forum, my first chevy a 1500 pickup was a LEMON. So, I decided to give Chevy another chance and 4 years ago, I bought my 2002 Chevy Blazer Xtreme w/ 130,000 miles on it and it's a great ride. I love it, its great for trips and can sleep two people comfortable in the back! Which is clutch on those nights where you need to crash and maybe shouldn't be driving home, ha. Also, I keep up on the normal maintence as best as I can and I've had very few issues with it, I feel super blessed. When I purchased it, it needed a-little work on the front brakes. Later down the road, I had to replace the battery and the corroded terminals. Then, I got in a rear ender (which it took like a champ). So, I put on a new front bumper, painted it and it was fine, but I have to say the body kit isn't the easiest thing to work with. We had to "wing-it" a bit and drill in a few extra screws to get that body kit back on. Anyways, I joined the forum because I want to work on my own vehicle more and I have a lot of questions, expired tags, a CEL that has been on for over a year, I have three parts I need to change out and an emissions test standing in my way of being a legal driver again. Seems to be a wealth of information on here and people who help each other out, so yah... Ill be making another post as soon as I learn how to use the site better, cause I have questions about my o2 sensor and MAF, I'm about to start working on this, just bought the parts and I've been reading a lot of the threads already out there and learning a lot. so, I'm ready to get my hands dirty and try to fix these problems myself (with help from this forum). Ok anyways, I know I'