New Member Area Are you new to Blazer Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Looking at Blazers

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2010, 07:20 PM
DoubleSh0t is on a distinguished road
Default Looking at Blazers

Hey everyone... I don't have a Blazer yet, but I'm looking at a one right now. Currently I have a 1998 Acura CL with some modifications. It has been very good to me, but it's time to move on.

Right now I'm looking at a 2003 Blazer LS 4D 4x4. It's in immaculate condition inside with some scratches on the outside. Has never been hit. It has just under 100,000 miles. I'm going to the dealer tomorrow as long as it isn't sold. Hopefully I will have it tomorrow night if they can work with me on financing. I'm a college student working part time so I don't have the cash to buy it outright. But between what I hope to get for my Acura and the down payment I can afford it will be half the price of the truck. So I'm hopeful.

Anyone have any advice/input? I know these trucks have some issues, I just don't want a car payment AND high maintenance costs. My Acura is 100% paid for.

Old 02-28-2010, 07:38 PM
BF Veteran
wlorton has a spectacular aura aboutwlorton has a spectacular aura about

Welcome... driving it is a bit different than an acura... be sure to take the time to test drive and be sure... they are amazing, but some people just dont like it.... it all depends.. Goodluck with the buy..

Old 02-28-2010, 07:47 PM

Thank you. My parents have a 1995 Tahoe which I drive so I'm pretty familiar with driving an SUV. I don't think I'll have any problems adjusting.

Old 02-28-2010, 08:41 PM
BF Veteran
wlorton has a spectacular aura aboutwlorton has a spectacular aura about

IT was the biggest adjustment for me, and I love it, but some people hate it... ie my fiancee.... lol...
Also be sure to test teh 4x4 if it has it, as well as EVERYTHING you can think of and hell... even give her a crawl underneath for rusty spots

Old 02-28-2010, 09:44 PM