New Member Area Are you new to Blazer Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New member from California

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2019, 07:22 PM
Beginning Member
NicoleC is on a distinguished road
Default New member from California

Hi everyone, my name is Nicole. I live in southern California. I've owned my 2000 Chevy Blazer for about 3 years now & I love her so much. I had stopped driving her for a while because I knew she wasn't running right. Then I moved & had no choice but to drive her. I honestly did not think that she would make it up the grapevine. Now almost a year later she's still running.
I found the Blazer Forum a few months back but never posted anything. I was putting my faith into someone & they're mechanic to fix things that were going wrong but Ive learned my lesson there. I just want to tell everyone Thank You Very Much for all your threads/posts & for creating this forum. Im not a mechanic & I dont understand how most of it works but Im learning. I also have the confidence now to do small repairs on my Blazer because Ive already figured more out than the person I trusted.
I LOVE MY BLAZER!! I know she needs a lot of work but being able to read through & know the right parts or sequence to follow when trying to narrow down the problem helps out so much. I know that if I took her to a repair shop right now they could easily charged me a few thousand dollars to diagnose and fix everything going wrong. There are things so that I can do myself which will help cut the cost.

Thanks Again!!

Old 10-17-2019, 09:08 PM
BF Veteran
christine_208 will become famous soon enoughchristine_208 will become famous soon enough

Welcome! The Blazers are great little rigs. I have a 99 LT and it is perfect for me. When I looked into possibly replacing it, I realized I could find nothing quite like the Blazer. Everything is so much bigger now, there is less selection of body-on-frame SUVs, even 10 y.o. other brands are crazy expensive!