Steering, Suspension & Drivetrain Questions about your steering, suspension, axles, and/or transfer case? Post up here.

Alignment perfect but still pulls left!?

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2011, 09:15 AM
Beginning Member
mcdevin1973 is on a distinguished road
Default Alignment perfect but still pulls left!?

Hey all,

I'm a newbie to the forum (just bought a 2000 LT Blazer) and I have just one issue with this truck: I had the alignment done but it still pulls left slightly. I am NEUROTIC about alignment and I'm wondering what could be wrong?

Here's what I know about the Blazer:

- The Idler arm was replaced 3 years ago
- The PS pump is leaking (slightly) and whining a bit
- The front-right tire is slightly cupped the but all the tires are in great condition

I hopeyou guys can help. I plan on being in this forum for a long time.

Old 05-18-2011, 04:44 PM
Leeann_Bravada is an unknown quantity at this point

Just because the alignment was done doesn't mean it's perfect.

Take it back to the alignment shop.

Old 05-18-2011, 06:27 PM
2002XTREME is an unknown quantity at this point

it pulls to the left or drifts to the left?? when your driving and let go of the steering wheel does it wanna make a left turn right away or drifts slowly to another lane? have you tried to rotate the front tires? swap sides.. if you were to apply the brake and the truck started going to the left then you have a brake caliper hanging up on the pass side!!! an alignment doesnt always fix problems.. when your driving is the steering wheel straight across? send more info and we`ll go from there.. good luck.

Old 05-19-2011, 09:53 AM
Beginning Member